Faculty & Research

Marketing Research Workshop

Organizer

Liberty Stouffer, workshop administrator. Please contact Liberty if you would like to be added to the listserv for weekly updates.

When possible, links to the workshop papers are posted to this page for printing. Occasionally, speakers opt not to circulate their papers. Therefore, the link will be unavailable.

                          
 
 

 Winter 2020

Date Time Location Topic Speaker Institution
Tuesday, Jan 14 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B How Market Power affects the Price-Inventory Relationship: Evidence from Car Dealerships Ayelet Israeli HBS
Tuesday, Jan 21 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B Good People Don't Need Medication:  How Moral Character Beliefs Affect Medical Decision Making  Sydney Scott Wash U.
Tuesday, Jan 28 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B Dynamic Personalized Pricing in LiveStream Shopping with Batch Deep Reinforcement Learning
Xiao Liu NYU
Tuesday, Feb 4 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Gideon Nave Wharton
Tuesday, Feb 11 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B Generous to a Fault? The Effect of Generosity of Employers’ Retirement Plan Contributions on Leakage from Cashing Out at Job Separation Yanwen Wang UBC
Tuesday, Feb 18 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Daniel Mochon Tulane
Tuesday, Feb 25 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Wes Hartmann Stanford
Tuesday, Mar 3 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Cendri Hutcherson Toronto
Tuesday, Mar 10 10:10–11:30 a.m. HC-3B TBD Pinar Yildirim Wharton 

Spring 2020

Date Time Location Topic Speaker Institution
Tuesday, March 31 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Stephanie Tully Stanford
 Tuesday, April 7  10:40 a.m. - 12 p.m.   HC-3B  TBD   Elea McDonnell Feit  Drexel 
Tuesday, April 14 10:40 a.m–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Chiara Farronato HBS
Tuesday, April 21 10:10–11:30 a.m. HC-3B TBD Uma Karmarkar UCSD
Tuesday,April 28 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Tong Guo Duke
Tuesday, May 12 10:10– 11:30 a.m. HC-3B TBD Dan Schley Erasmus
Tuesday, May 19 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Avi Goldfarb Toronto
Tuesday, May 26 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Elliot Ludvig Warwick
Tuesday, June 2 10:40 a.m.–12 p.m. HC-3B TBD Itai Ater Tel-Aviv


 Carlos Noton
 Carlos Noton
 Carlos Noton