Faculty & Research

Finance Lunch Seminar

Organizer

For information concerning the Finance Lunch, please contact Jennifer Williams at 773.702.5530.

Most Wed seminars are held 12–1 p.m. in Harper Center room 02 (unless marked differently below).

When possible, links to the workshop papers are posted to this page for printing. Occasionally, speakers opt not to circulate their papers. Therefore, the link will be unavailable.

Due to coronavirus (COVID-19), we have decided in accordance with University guidance and for the safety of our community to hold the finance lunch seminar through an online video conference only. We will send out the link in the email announcements.

Winter 2021

Date Time Topic Speaker Institution
Wed, Jan 13 12–1 p.m. NO SEMINAR
Wed, Jan 20

11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m.

Financing Breakthroughs under Failure Risk Simon Mayer Rotterdam
Thu, Jan 21

11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m.

Finance, Public Goods, and Migration Hanyi Li Rice University
Wed, Jan 27

11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m.

Opaque Intermediation and Credit Cycles Joseph Abadi Princeton
Wed., Feb 3

11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m.

Centralizing Over-the-Counter Markets? Milena Wittwer Stanford
Wed, Feb 10

11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m.

Do Institutional Investors Mitigate Social Costs of Privatization?
Evidence from Prisons
Eyub Yegen Rotman
Wed, Feb 17 12–1 p.m.
Wed., Feb 24 12–1 p.m.
Wed, Mar 3 12–1 p.m. NO SEMINAR
Wed, Mar 10 12–1 p.m. NO SEMINAR

Wed, Mar 17 12–1 p.m.
Wed, Mar 24 12–1 p.m.