Faculty & Research

Finance Lunch Seminar

Organizer

For information concerning the Finance Lunch, please contact Jennifer Williams at 773.702.5530.

Most Wednesday seminars are held 12–1 p.m. in Harper Center room 02 (unless marked differently below).

When possible, links to the workshop papers are posted to this page for printing. Occasionally, speakers opt not to circulate their papers. Therefore, the link will be unavailable.

Winter 2020

Date Time Location Topic Speaker Institution
Wednesday, Jan 8 11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m. HC-C02 Firm Heterogeneity, Demand for Quality and Prices: Evidence from India Apoorv Gupta Northwestern University
Thursday, Jan 9 11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m. HC-C03 Multinational Banks and Financial Stability Christopher Clayton Harvard University
Wednesday, Jan 15 11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m. HC-C02 No Seminar
Wednesday, Jan 22 11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m. HC-C02 The Missing Home Buyers: Regional Heterogeneity and Credit Contractions Pierre Mabille New York University
Thursday, Jan 23 11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m. HC-C04 Public Employee Pensions and Municipal Insolvency Sean Myers Stanford University
Wednesday, Jan 29 11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m. HC-C02 Low Rates and Bank Loan Supply: Theory and Evidence from Japan Yann Koby Princeton University
Wednesday, Feb 5 11:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m. HC-C02 The Distributional Impact of the Sharing Economy on the Housing Market Sophie Calder-Wang Harvard University
Wednesday, Feb 12 12–1 p.m. HC-C02 Lubos Pastor Chicago Booth
Wednesday, Feb 19 12–1 p.m. HC-C02 Brent Neiman Chicago Booth
Wednesday, Feb 26 12–1p.m. HC-C02 NO SEMINAR
Wednesday, Mar 4 12–1p.m. HC-C02 NO SEMINAR
Wednesday, Mar 11 12–1p.m. HC-C02 NO SEMINAR
Wednesday, Mar 18 12–1p.m. HC-C02