We want to demonstrate our commitment to your privacy. In support of the changes to the EU data protection law, we’ve updated our privacy notice effective May 25, 2018.

The Chicago Booth faculty are a diverse group of more than 200 preeminent scholars of business, committed to the success of every student, in every Booth program, at all three of our global campuses.

At Booth, we are proud of our award-winning faculty—including our nine Nobel Prize–winning professors—who have helped shape the world as it is today. That transformative knowledge, expertise, and commitment to creating enduring impact extends throughout the more than 200 tenured, tenure-track, clinical, and adjunct professors who teach our MBA and PhD students and our Executive Education participants.

Teachers and Mentors First

Faculty members at Booth are known for their award-winning research. World leaders, media outlets, and top global companies regularly turn to them for their expertise and insights. At the same time, our faculty are committed to teaching and mentoring students in every program at all of our campuses. Here’s how our faculty are different:

Sanjog Misra speaking in a classroom

Academic Freedom

They have the freedom to bring their cutting-edge knowledge of business fundamentals into the classroom in the ways that they believe will bring the most transformative, enduring value for their students.

Pradeep Chintagunta at the whiteboard

Innovative Curriculum

They teach how they feel will work best, always adapting and innovating their curriculum to be more relevant, timely, and most effective at helping students—regardless of their program or career goals—achieve success.

Marianne Bertrand lecturing in a classroom

Research with Impact

Their research not only creates enduring impact in the world—it creates enduring impact in the Booth classroom. Booth students receive an inside look into the latest and most relevant research and academic literature.

Faculty Research Awards and Honors

At Booth, we celebrate the success of our faculty, who regularly receive the most prestigious awards in their fields—from accounting and economics to finance and the social sciences. Here are some of the most recent awards our faculty have received.

Wenxin Du

Wenxin Du

Awarded a Sloan Research Fellowship for 2021.

Delphine Samuels

Delphine Samuels

Recipient of the American Accounting Association 2020 Competitive Manuscript Award.

George Wu

George Wu

Recipient of the Chicago Urban League’s 2020 Humanitarian Award.

Marianne Bertrand

Marianne Bertrand

Winner of the inaugural 2019 Jan Söderberg Family Prize in Economics and Management.

Stories of Faculty Impact

New Faculty at Booth

Discover some of the most recent preeminent scholars to join our faculty.

Alex Imas

Alex Imas

Assistant Professor of Behavioral Science and Economics

Haihao Lu

Haihao Lu

Assistant Professor of Operations Management

Alexander Todorov

Alexander Todorov

Leon Carroll Marshall Professor of Behavioral Science and Rosett Faculty Fellow

Email icon

Choose Your Path to Success

Tell us about yourself, and we will show you the value of a Booth education.

Request Information

Dive Deeper into Booth Faculty and Insights

George Wu discussing a project with students

Find a Faculty Member

The faculty at Booth possess an unwavering commitment to the success of every student, in every program, at each of our three global campuses.

Nobel prize medal centered on a dark background

Learn About Our Nobel Laureates

Since the creation of the Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences, nine of our faculty members have won the award. Learn more about each of our Nobel laureates.

Why I Teach What I Teach: Amy Ward

In her Service Operations class, Booth professor Amy Ward and her students explore how to manage resources as efficiently as possible while keeping customers as happy as possible.

Explore More in This Section

Edge of open book pages

See Booth's Academic Journals

Discover the academic journals that Booth has the primary responsibility for editing, and the journals that were founded here.