Faculty & Research

Microeconomics Workshop

Organizer

Please contact James Kiselik if you would like to be added to the listserv for weekly updates. Please refer to the weekly announcement for updates and time changes.

 Winter 2020

Date Time Location Topic Speaker Institution
Thursday, January 9
1:20–2:50 p.m.
HC-3A
Who Gets a Second Chance? Effectiveness and Equity in Supervision of Criminal Offenders Evan Rose UC Berkeley
Monday, January 13
1:20–2:50 p.m. HC-C08 The Impact of Artificial Intelligence on the Labor Market
Michael Webb Stanford
Tuesday, January 14
1:20–2:50 p.m.
HC-C05 Ownership Consolidation, Monopsony Power and Efficiency: Evidence from the Chinese Tobacco Industry Michael Rubens KU Leuven
Wednesday, January 15 1:20–2:50 p.m. HC-3B
Robot Adoption and Labor Market Dynamics Anders Humlum Princeton
Thursday, January 16 1:20–2:50 p.m. HC-C25 Racial Disparities in Federal Sentencing: Evidence from Drug Mandatory Minimums Cody Tuttle Maryland
Tuesday, January 21 1:20–2:50 p.m.
HC-C05
Selling Consumer Data for Profit: Optimal Market-Segmentation Design and its Consequences Kai Hao Yang UChicago
Wednesday, January 22
1:20–2:50 p.m.
HC-3B
Corrective Tax Design in Oligopoly Martin O'Connell Institute for Fiscal Studies
Thursday, January 23 1:20–2:50 p.m. HC-104A Scoring Strategic Agents Ian Ball Yale
Monday, January 27
1:20–2:50 p.m. HC-C25 Should There Be Vertical Choice in Health Insurance Markets?
Victoria Marone Northwestern
Tuesday, January 28 1:20–2:50 p.m. HC-3SW Competition under Social Interactions and the Design of Education Policies Claudia Allende Santa Cruz Princeton
Thursday, January 30 1:20–2:50 p.m.
HC-C25 Location Sorting and Endogenous Amenities: Evidence from Amsterdam Milena Almagro Garcia NYU
Monday, February 3 1:20–2:50 p.m.
 HC-C25 Social Media, News Consumption, and Polarization: Evidence from a Field Experiment Ro'ee Levy Yale