Faculty & Research

Finance Workshop

Organizer

For information concerning the Finance Workshop, please contact Jennifer Williams at 773.702.5530.

When possible, links to the workshop papers are posted to this page for printing. Occasionally, speakers opt not to circulate their papers. Therefore, the link will be unavailable.

Due to coronavirus (COVID-19), we have decided in accordance with University guidance and for the safety of our community to hold the finance workshop through an online video conference only. We will send out the link in the email announcements.

Autumn 2020

Date Time Topic Speaker Institution

Tues, Sep 22      

1:20–2:50 p.m.; NO WORKSHOP  
Tues, Sep 29 1:20–2:50 p.m. The Importance of Investor Heterogeneity: An Examination of the Corporate Bond Market Jane Li Chicago Booth
Tues, Oct 6

1:30–3:00 p.m.

David Finer Chicago Booth
Tues, Oct 13 1:20–2:50 p.m. Rohan Kekre Chicago Booth
Tues, Oct 20 1:20–2:50 p.m. Belief Distortions and Macroeconomic Fluctuations Sydney Ludvigson NYU
Tues, Oct 27 1:20–2:50 p.m. Svetlana Bryzgalova LBS
Tues, Nov 3 1:20–2:50 p.m.

Five Facts about Beliefs and Portfolios 

Inside the Mind of a Stock Market Crash

Johannes Stroebel NYU
Tues, Nov 10

1:30–3:00 p.m.

  Andrei Shleifer Harvard
Tues, Nov 17

1:30–3:00 p.m.

  Stefanie Stantcheva
Harvard
Tues, Nov 24 1:20–2:50 p.m. Quentin Vandeweyer Chicago Booth
Tues, Dec 1 1:20–2:50 p.m. Raymond Fisman Boston University
Tues, Dec 8 1:20–2:50 p.m. Deposit Withdrawals Daniel Paravisini LSE
Tues, Dec 15 1:20–2:50 p.m. Sergio Rebelo NWU