We want to demonstrate our commitment to your privacy. In support of the changes to the EU data protection law, we’ve updated our privacy notice effective May 25, 2018.

Fifteen Full-Time MBA students were named recipients of Chicago Booth’s 2016–17 Alumni Recognition Awards (ARA), given to second-year students with outstanding academic records who demonstrate positive traits as exemplary members and ambassadors of the Booth community. The award provides a scholarship and matches each recipient with a successful Booth graduate as a mentor.

In addition, the William G. McGowan Charitable Fund provides a full-tuition scholarship for the second year of study for a Booth student, who is also paired with an alumni mentor. Every year, the fellowship honors 10 students, known as McGowan Fellows, at top MBA programs throughout the United States for their academic excellence and leadership qualities. Booth’s award recipients this year are: 

ARA Recipients and Mentors

Yanran Chen with Patrick Doyle, ’88, CEO, Domino’s Pizza

Ben Eisenpress with Victoria Sassine, ’99, Lecturer, Babson College

Julien Jozereau with Kent Wallace, ’01, Partner, The Sterling Group

Pamela Lee with Glen Senk, ’80, CEO, Front Row Partners

Victor Lee with Brent Hill, ’98, Partner, Origin Ventures

Nicholas Lilovich with Murli Buluswar, ’01, Chief Science Officer, AIG Capital Corporation

Harrison Little with Samir Deshpande, ’94, Senior Vice President, Chief Risk Officer, and Head of Enterprises Services, Capital One Bank

Yue Mike Ma with Kenneth Sweder, ’00, CEO, Interline Brands Inc.

Patrick Miller with Jonathon Morris, ’05, Founder and CEO, Rise Interactive

Ann Murray with Jonathan Weiss, ’00, Cofounder and Director, Endeavour Health

Revanta Pawar with James Ganley, ’96, Managing Director, CarVal Investors 

Joseph Pietrzak with John Joliet, ’97, Partner, American Discovery Capital

Richard Roggeveen with Brian Taylor, ’88, Founder and CEO, Pine River Capital Management

Liangsha Sebrechts with Teck Beng, ’03, Executive Director and CEO, Singapore Medical Group

Anna Solomon with Beth Satterfield, ’98, Managing Director, William Blair & Company

McGowan Fellow and Mentor

Jonathan Fung with David Lee, ’87, Global Head of Risk, Credit Suisse