PhD Program


Booth PhD Program's 100th Anniversary Celebration

Explore the schedule below for a preview of the PhD Program's 100th Anniversary Celebration Conference, and sign up to get notified when registration opens.

Check back soon for more details! In addition to the plenary speakers listed below, we'll have many more speakers in the smaller group sessions.

Friday, May 15, 2020
Harper/Ida Noyes
12:00–1:00 p.m.: Lunch (with speaker)
1:00–5:00 p.m.: Plenary session and smaller group sessions by discipline
6:00 p.m.: Dinner with speakers/panel at the Art Institute of Chicago

Saturday, May 16, 2020
Harper/Ida Noyes
8:15–9:00 a.m.: Light breakfast
9:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m.: Plenary session and smaller group sessions by discipline
12:30–1:30 p.m.: Lunch
1:45 p.m.: Tour/art tour

Plenary session speakers include:

  • Peter Bell, Professor Emeritus, Management Science, Ivey Business School, Western University
  • Jean de Bettignies, Professor and Distinguished Professor of Business Economics, Smith School of Business, Queen’s University
  • Colin Camerer, Robert Kirby Professor of Behavioral Finance and Economics, California Institute of Technology
  • Jennifer Conrad, Dalton McMichael Distinguished Professor of Finance, Kenan-Flagler Business School, University of North Carolina
  • Charles Plosser, former president of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia (2006–2015) and former dean of the University of Rochester’s Simon School of Business
  • Peter Rossi, James A. Collins Chair in Management, Distinguished Professor of Marketing, Economics and Statistics, Anderson School of Management, University of California Los Angeles
  • Catherine Schrand, Celia Z. Moh Professor of Accounting, Vice Dean of Wharton Doctoral Programs, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
  • Dilip Soman, Corus Chair in Communication Strategy and Professor of Marketing, Rotman School of Management University of Toronto

Sign Up for Updates