Recruiters & Companies

Contact

If you are interested in hiring Chicago Booth students and alumni, please contact the appropriate staff at the Charles M. Harper Center, as listed below.

Career Services

Career Services
Harper Center
5807 South Woodlawn Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773.702.7405 / f. 773.702.9252
Julie Morton
Associate Dean, Career Services and Corporate Relations
Phone: 773.834.3591
julie.morton@ChicagoBooth.edu

Julie oversees the strategic direction of career services at Chicago Booth. She works with students and alumni on their career plans as well as with employers who wish to access Chicago Booth talent.

Meagan Watson
Assistant Director
Phone: 773.702.9188
meagan.watson@chicagobooth.edu

Meagan manages corporate and student-facing activities and also supports scheduling and initiatives of the associate dean, Career Services and Corporate Relations.

Employer Relations

Chicago Booth's Employer Relations team is responsible for cultivating and expanding company relationships, developing branding and recruiting strategies through which firms can source MBA and experienced-hire talent, and hosting programs and events that support these goals. Employer development team members identify and build relationships with new companies, or those that may be reconnecting with Chicago Booth. Relationship management team members cultivate relationships with those firms that have an established presence among students and alumni, and includes those companies that participate in the campus recruiting process.
Stephanie O'Connor
Senior Director - Employer Relations
Phone: 773.834.5442
stephanie.oconnor@ChicagoBooth.edu
Christy Leak
Director – Relationship Management
Phone: 773.834.2839
christy.leak@ChicagoBooth.edu
Jackie Campbell
Assistant Director, Employer Programs & Events
Phone: 773.834.8623
jackie.campbell@chicagobooth.edu

Jackie manages Booth’s job board and event logistics for a variety of employer-facing programs and events.  

Katherine Knight
Manager, Employer Programs & Events
Phone: 773.7027407
katherine.knight@chicagobooth.edu

Katherine manages the interview center and event logistics related to campus recruiting.

Corporate & Consulting Industry Coverage

Carol Winfrey, Janice Farrar and Huneth Lor work together to lead company relationships across a diverse range of corporate and consulting firms. 

Details on specific industry coverage can be found below.

Janice Farrar
Associate Director – Relationship Management
Phone: 773.702.9209
janice.farrar@ChicagoBooth.edu

Janice works with corporates and consulting firms that host campus recruiting activities such as presentations and interviews, and she leads company relationships within the following industries:  consulting, consumer goods, healthcare and retail.  

Carol Winfrey
Senior Associate Director, Employer Development
Phone: 773.702.7738
carol.winfrey@ChicagoBooth.edu

Carol leads company relationships within the following industries: accounting, advertising and marketing services, business design, consumer research, life sciences, and luxury goods. In addition, Carol manages experienced hire recruiting (alumni and executive MBA candidates) for the following industries: consulting, consumer products, food and beverage, healthcare and retail. 

Huneth Lor-Fair
Assistant Director—Employer Development
Phone: 773.834.0243
h.lor-fair@ChicagoBooth.edu

Huneth leads company relationships within the following industries: aerospace and aviation, agribusiness, automotive, chemicals and plastics, construction, e-commerce, energy and utilities, entertainment, industrial products, manufacturing, media, printing and publishing, sports, technology and travel/transportation.

Financial Services and Nonprofit Industry Coverage

Danielle Scoppettuolo, Melanie Scarlata, and Katherine Darius work together to lead company relationships across a diverse range of financial services and nonprofit organizations. Details on specific industry coverage can be found below.

Danielle Scoppettuolo
Assistant Director - Relationship Management
Phone: 773.702.4286
danielle.scoppettuolo@ChicagoBooth.edu

Danielle leads company relationships within the following industries, working with companies that host campus recruiting activities such as presentations and interviews: investment banking, diversified financial services, and education.  

Katherine Darius
Associate Director - Employer Development
Phone: 773.702.7766
katherine.darius@ChicagoBooth.edu

Katherine leads company relationships within the following industries: private equity, venture capital, accelerators and incubators, family foundations, financial technology, real estate, and select non-profits.

Melanie Scarlata
Senior Associate Director – Relationship Management
Phone: 773.834.8261
melanie.scarlata@ChicagoBooth.edu

Melanie leads company relationships within the following industries: commercial banking, hedge funds, insurance, investment management, impact investing, government, and select nonprofits.  

Asia Pacific

Julia Herries
Director, Employer Relations - APAC
Phone: +852.2533.9509
julia.herries@chicagobooth.edu

Based in Hong Kong, Julia builds relationships throughout the APAC region.  

Europe, Middle East, and Africa

Leslie Plaisted
Senior Associate Director - EMEA
leslie.plaisted@ChicagoBooth.edu

Based in London, Leslie builds relationships throughout the EMEA region, including London, Barcelona, Geneva, Zurich, Paris, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Johannesburg.

Latin America & Canada

Katherine Darius
Associate Director–Latin America and Canada
katherine.darius@ChicagoBooth.edu

Based in Chicago, Katherine builds relationships throughout Canada and Latin America, including Brazil, Santiago, and Mexico City.

Career Management

Jody Becker
Director
Phone: 773.834.2618
jody.becker@ChicagoBooth.edu
Fern O'Neill
Senior Associate Director
Phone: 773.834.0098
fern.oneill@ChicagoBooth.edu
Heather Packo
Senior Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.5092
heather.packo@ChicagoBooth.edu
Position Vacant
Associate Director
Meftehe Shebi
Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.9190
meftehe.shebi@chicagobooth.edu
Johanna Smith
Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.9189
johanna.smith@ChicagoBooth.edu
Cristina Shepard
Associate Director, Career Management Events
Phone: 773.834.3539
cris.shepard@ChicagoBooth.edu
Kathryn Ward-Mytinger
Assistant Director, Career Management Programs & Events
773.834.3030
katie.ward-mytinger@ChicagoBooth.edu

Career Resource Center

Andrea Sanchez
Assistant Director
Phone: 773.834.0449
andrea.sanchez@ChicagoBooth.edu
Sean Smith
Assistant Director
Phone: 773.834.5443
sean.smith@ChicagoBooth.edu

Marketing

Rachel Tripp
Associate Director, Marketing
Phone: 773.702.6264
Rachel.tripp@chicagobooth.edu


Information Systems and Reporting

Paul Steven
Senior Associate Director, Data Analysis and Research
Phone: 773.702.7016
paul.steven@ChicagoBooth.edu
Carolyn Rydz
Data Coordinator
Carolyn.Rydz@chicagobooth.edu

Office Administration

Barbara Vance
Senior Office Manager
Phone: 773.702.7436
barbara.vance@ChicagoBooth.edu