Recruiters & Companies

Contact

Chicago Booth's Employer Relations team is responsible for cultivating and expanding company relationships, developing branding and recruiting strategies through which firms can source MBA and experienced-hire talent, and hosting programs and events that support these goals. Employer development team members identify and build relationships with new companies, or those that may be reconnecting with Chicago Booth. Relationship management team members cultivate relationships with those firms that have an established presence among students and alumni, and includes those companies that participate in the campus recruiting process.

Career Services

Career Services
Harper Center
5807 South Woodlawn Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773.702.7405 / f. 773.702.9252
Julie Morton
Associate Dean, Career Services and Corporate Relations
Phone: 773.834.3591
julie.morton@ChicagoBooth.edu

Julie oversees the strategic direction of career services at Chicago Booth. She works with students and alumni on their career plans as well as with employers who wish to access Chicago Booth talent.

Meagan Watson
Assistant Director
Phone: 773.702.9188
meagan.watson@chicagobooth.edu

Meagan manages corporate and student-facing activities and also supports scheduling and initiatives of the associate dean, Career Services and Corporate Relations.

Employer Relations

Chicago Booth's Employer Relations team is responsible for cultivating and expanding company relationships, developing branding and recruiting strategies through which firms can source MBA and experienced-hire talent, and hosting programs and events that support these goals. Employer development team members identify and build relationships with new companies, or those that may be reconnecting with Chicago Booth. Relationship management team members cultivate relationships with those firms that have an established presence among students and alumni, and includes those companies that participate in the campus recruiting process.
Stephanie O'Connor
Senior Director, Employer Relations
Phone: 773.834.5442
stephanie.oconnor@ChicagoBooth.edu
Christy Leak
Director, Relationship Management
Phone: 773.834.2839
christy.leak@ChicagoBooth.edu
Jackie Campbell
Assistant Director, Employer Programs & Events
Phone: 773.834.8623
jackie.campbell@chicagobooth.edu

Jackie manages Booth’s job board and event logistics for a variety of employer-facing programs and events including our Corporate Networking Nights (CNN) and Startup Networking Nights (SNN).  

JoAnn Suh
Assistant Director, Employer Programs & Events
Phone: 773.702.7407
joann.suh@chicagobooth.edu

JoAnn manages the interview center and event logistics related to campus recruiting.

Corporate & Consulting Industry Coverage

Details on coverage for a wide range of corporate industries and consulting firms can be found below.

Janice Farrar
Associate Director – Relationship Management
Phone: 773.702.9209
janice.farrar@ChicagoBooth.edu

Janice works with corporates and consulting firms that host campus recruiting activities such as presentations and interviews, and she leads company relationships within the following industries:  consulting, consumer goods, healthcare and retail.  

Vacant
Senior Associate Director, Employer Development
Phone: 773.702.7738
recruituc@chicagobooth.edu

Please contact our team at recruituc@chicagobooth.edu for assistance within the following industries: accounting, advertising and marketing services, business design, consumer research, life sciences, and luxury goods.

Vacant
Associate Director, Employer Development
Phone: 773.834.0243
recruituc@chicagobooth.edu

Please contact our team at recruituc@chicagobooth.edu for assistance within the following industries:  aerospace and aviation, agribusiness, automotive, chemicals and plastics, construction, e-commerce, energy and utilities, entertainment, industrial products, manufacturing, media, printing and publishing, sports, technology and travel/transportation.

Financial Services and Nonprofit Industry Coverage

Katherine Darius, Mandy Petersen, and Danielle Scoppettuolo work together to lead company relationships across a diverse range of financial services and nonprofit organizations. Details on specific industry coverage can be found below.

Katherine Darius
Senior Associate Director, Employer Development
Phone: 773.702.7766
katherine.darius@ChicagoBooth.edu

Katherine leads company relationships within the following industries: private equity, venture capital, accelerators and incubators, and real estate.

Mandy Petersen
Assistant Director, Relationship Management
Phone: 773.834.2028
mandy.petersen@ChicagoBooth.edu

Mandy leads company relationships within the following industries: hedge funds, investment management, family foundations, impact investing, government, energy, transportation, chemicals and plastics, construction, manufacturing, education and nonprofits.  

Danielle Scoppettuolo
Associate Director, Relationship Management
Phone: 773.702.4286
danielle.scoppettuolo@ChicagoBooth.edu

Danielle leads company relationships within the following industries, working with companies that host campus recruiting activities such as presentations and interviews: investment banking, diversified financial services, insurance, fintech, and commercial banking.  

Asia Pacific

Lily Lee
Senior Associate Director, Employer Relations - APAC
Phone: +852.2533.9542
lily.lee@chicagobooth.edu

Based in Hong Kong, Lily builds relationships throughout the APAC region.  

Europe, Middle East, and Africa

Leslie Plaisted
Senior Associate Director, EMEA
leslie.plaisted@ChicagoBooth.edu

Based in London, Leslie builds relationships throughout the EMEA region, including London, Barcelona, Geneva, Zurich, Paris, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Johannesburg.

Latin America & Canada

Katherine Darius
Senior Associate Director, Latin America and Canada
katherine.darius@ChicagoBooth.edu

Based in Chicago, Katherine builds relationships throughout Canada and Latin America, including Brazil, Santiago, and Mexico City.

Career Management

Jody Becker
Director
Phone: 773.834.2618
jody.becker@ChicagoBooth.edu
Fern O'Neill
Senior Associate Director
Phone: 773.834.0098
fern.oneill@ChicagoBooth.edu
Natasha Chan
Associate Director
773.702.0635
natasha.chan@ChicagoBooth.edu
Meenakshi Dash
Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.9189
meenakshi.dash@chicagobooth.edu
Natalie Kenna
Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.9190
natalie.kenna@chicagobooth.edu
Andrea Sánchez
Associate Director
Phone: 773.834.0449
andrea.sanchez@ChicagoBooth.edu
Cristina Shepard
Associate Director, Career Management Events
Phone: 773.834.3539
cris.shepard@ChicagoBooth.edu
Teela Williams
Assistant Director, Career Management Events
Phone: 773.834.3030
teela.williams@ChicagoBooth.edu

Career Resource Center

Sean Smith
Associate Director, Career Resource Center & Data Analysis and Research
Phone: 773.834.5443
sean.smith@ChicagoBooth.edu
Katherine Knight
Assistant Director, Career Resource Center & Research
Phone: 773.702.6248
katherine.knight@ChicagoBooth.edu

Marketing

Rachel Tripp
Associate Director, Marketing
Phone: 773.702.6264
Rachel.tripp@chicagobooth.edu


Information Systems and Reporting

Paul Steven
Senior Associate Director, Data Analysis and Research
Phone: 773.702.7016
paul.steven@ChicagoBooth.edu

Office Administration

Barbara Vance
Assistant Director
Phone: 773.702.7436
barbara.vance@ChicagoBooth.edu