Coronavirus Updates

The honorees are Alexander DaifotisSiddhant DubeTrisha MantriKallan Parchman, and Danny Zhang. The Chicago Booth students join a total of 20 Siebel Scholars selected this year from the world’s leading graduate schools of business. The students, named by their respective deans, are recognized for their academic excellence, leadership and ability to play a significant role in addressing global challenges. 

The students receive a $35,000 award each for their final year of studies. On average, Siebel Scholars rank in the top 5 percent of their class, many within the top one percent.

The Siebel Foundation, based in Redwood City, Calif., established the Siebel Scholars program in 2000 through grants to 16 universities in the United States, China, France, Italy and Japan. A total of 96 graduate students from around the world in the fields of business, computer science, bioengineering and energy science received Siebel scholarship awards this year.

Contact Booth Media Relations

Marielle Sainvilus
Director of Public Relations and Communications
Phone: 773.531.2894

Email Marielle