Alumni

Aristides Hatzis, The Noblest Cause: The 1821 Greek War of Independence, Book Presentation

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Greece

January 25, 2022: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

6 pm EET | 4 pm GMT | 10 am CST

Join us for a presentation from Aristides Hatzis, LLM, '94; JSD, '99, about his new book: The Noblest Cause: The 1821 Greek War of Independence.

Where

Online Webinar
Athens, Greece

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 1/25/2022

Speaker Profiles

Aristides Hatzis, LLM, '94; JSD, '99 (Speaker)
Professor of Philosophy of Law & Theory of Institutions at the University of Athens
http://en.phs.uoa.gr/faculty-and-staff/faculty/aristides-hatzis.html

Aristides Hatzis is a Professor of Philosophy of Law & Theory of Institutions at the University of Athens. He studied law, economics, philosophy and history and he received his doctorate degree from the University of Chicago. He is the Director of Research at the Center for Liberal Studies-Athens, and now a member of the National Committee for the Celebration for the Bicentennial of the Greek Revolution. He is the recipient of several fellowships and awards and his papers have been published in various journals. He is the co-editor of Law and Economics: Philosophical Issues and Fundamental Questions and the author of Liberalism, Arguments for Liberty, and Institutions. His book on the Greek Revolution of 1821 will be published in the United States in 2021. His op-eds have been published by the New York Times, the Financial Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, the CNBC and other major international and Greek media

Questions

Philip Iosifidis, '11 (EXP-16)