Alumni

Virtual Wine Tasting Event - CBAA

Brown Estate

Chicago Black Alumni Association (CBAA)

October 14, 2021: 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

7 PM EST | 6 PM CST | 4 PM PST

CBAA is hosting a Virtual Wine Tasting Event for its members.

Where

Online Webinar
New York, New York

Event Details

CBAA is hosting a Virtual Wine Tasting Event led by Brown Estate, a renowned black-owned winery based in Napa Valley (learn more here) on Thursday, October 14th (7pm EST).

This is an exclusive and intimate event where we are allowing a maximum of 30 CBAA members on a first come first serve basis.

You can purchase 1 of 2 options (see below) directly from Brown Estate and have the opportunity to participate in a virtual wine tasting experience (via Zoom) with fellow CBAA members.

This event will be led by a Brown Estate wine educator who will give an overview of the history of the winery and the wines selected for the tasting.

Available Packages for Wine Tasting:

If you are interested in participating in the event, please register for the event so that you can be contacted by Brown Estate representative directly to complete your order via on the phone. 

We request you complete your purchase as soon as possible to allow sufficient lead time (~15 business days or 3 weeks) for the delivery of wine bottles from Brown Estate to ensure receipt prior to the virtual wine tasting (Unfortunately, they cannot ship to Utah, Mississippi, and North Dakota).

Once the purchase is complete, we will send a calendar invite with Zoom details. 

Cost

Available Packages for Wine Tasting:

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 9/17/2021

Program

7:00 PM-8:00 PM: Wine Tasting led by Brown Estate

Questions

Fritz Cherubin Jr., '12 
CBAA Board Member