Alumni

In Conversation with Professor Steven Kaplan and Alumni Club of Japan Annual General Meeting

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Japan

August 26, 2021: 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

8pm JST | 6am CST | 12noon BST | 7pm HKT

Agenda

8pm JST In conversation with Professor Steven Kaplan

9pm JST Annual General Meeting  

Where

Online Webinar
Tokyo, Japan

Event Details

The Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Japan is pleased to invite you to the Annual General Meeting 2021 on August 26th at 8:00 p.m. The meeting will be held remotely with a very special guest, Steven N. Kaplan, Neubauer Family Distinguished Service Professor of Entrepreneurship and Finance.

As many of you know, Professor Steven Kaplan is a renowned researcher in the field of private equity, venture capital, entrepreneurship, corporate governance and corporate finance. He is also a leading member of Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation and led New Venture Challenge for more than 20 years.

He will join a fireside chat to discuss his latest research. He will also discuss how Chicago Booth is changing its educational approach for entrepreneurship under this time of great change and how Japan's entrepreneurial community should move forward.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 8/26/2021

Speaker Profiles

Professor Steven N. Kaplan (Speaker)
Neubauer Family Distinguished Service Professor of Entrepreneurship and Finance, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
https://faculty.chicagobooth.edu/steven-kaplan

Questions

Yugo Fujinami, '14