Alumni

Alumni Startup at the Intersection of Social and Finance

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Japan

June 30, 2021: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

18:00 - 19:30 Japan | Korea

17:00 - 18:30 Hong Kong | Shanghai | Beijing | Singapore | Malaysia

14:30 - 16:00 Delhi

10:00 - 11:30 London

Where

Online Webinar
Tokyo, Japan

Event Details

Join the Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Japan for a new Social+Fintech startup launched by Brian Yun, '17(AXP-16) and Daisuke Kawamoto, '20 (AXP-19), plus introduction of Japan's deep tech by Nori Kurokawa, '09, (partner, University of Tokyo Edge Capital).

Program
18:00-18:15 (JST) Opening "Japanese VC investments trend in 2020" by Shin Sato, '06 (AXP-5), Director, Innovation Network Corporation of JAPAN

18:15-18:35 (JST) Startup investment in Japan "Japanese deep-tech startup landscape" by Nori Kurokawa, '09, Partner at University of Tokyo Edge Capital

18:35-19:00(JST) "Empower the next generation to create a better financial future" by Brian Yun, '17 (AXP-16) & Daisuke Kawamoto, '20 (AXP-19) , Woodstock K. K (Social + Fintech company)

19:00-19:30 Free discussion

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 6/30/2021

Speaker Profiles

Shinichi Sato (Speaker) '06
Director, Innovation Network Corporation of JAPAN

Nori Kurokawa (Speaker) '09
Partner, University of Tokyo Edge Capital

Brian Yun (Speaker) '17, Woodstock K. K (Social + Fintech company)

Daisuke Kawamoto (Speaker) '20, Woodstock K. K (Social + Fintech company)

Questions

Shinichi Sato, '06