Alumni

Ryder Club: Prof. Georges Ugeux on US / Europe relations under Biden administration

The University of Chicago Alumni Club of Belgium

April 29, 2021: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

6 PM CEST | 5 PM BST | 11 AM CDT

The Ryder Club in Belgium invite alumni from University of Chicago to attend the online webinar by Columbia Alumni Cluf of Belgium with special guest Professor George Ugeux.

Where

Online Webinar
Online, Belgium

Event Details

"Europe / US economic and political relations under the Biden administration"

Georges Ugeux is a dual citizen of Belgium, his native country, and the United States. He was Group Executive Vice President of the New York Stock Exchange from 1996 to 2003. His banking career began in the 1970s in Europe, and he is currently the CEO of Galileo Global Advisors, a New York-based investment bank catering to emerging markets.

He is a notable member of the Belgian diaspora in the US, due to his influence in the world of international finance. He has a deep understanding of the global dimensions of business, government and finance.

Since 2012, he is a Lecturer in Law, European Banking and Finance at Columbia Law School. He is the author of several books, such as "La descente aux enfers de la finance" and makes frequent appearances in the media both in the US (e.g. HuffPost) and in Europe (e.g. La Première, Le Monde, BFM, ...).

Program:

18:00 Welcoming words by CUCB President Chantal Schuster (GS '06, SIPA '07)

18:05 Introduction by Raphaël Prezerowitz (GBS '97)

18:10 Presentation by Professor George Ugeux

18:35 Q&A with questions from the audience

18:55 Closing words

19:00 Conclusion

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 4/29/2021

Questions

Benoit Lacheron