Alumni

Booth Women's Network - Brunch 2020 Detroit Virtual Workshop

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Detroit

Chicago Booth Women's Network

August 28, 2020: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

12 pm EDT | 11 am CDT | 5 pm BST

You are cordially invited to our popular annual Brunch series.

Where

Online Webinar
Detroit, Michigan

Event Details

The little things are not always that little.

Please join fellow Booth women alumnae for a great discussion around microaggression. According to Kevin Nadal: "Microaggressions are defined as the everyday, subtle, intentional — and oftentimes unintentional — interactions or behaviors that communicate some sort of bias toward historically marginalized groups."

Booth Women, please join us for a great discussion hosted by Professor Binata Mukherjee. Learn in a friendly environment and explore how we can be a catalyst in increasing our own awareness about all the biases that could have an impact on people. Commitment to removing these unconscious biases enables a more harmonious workplace and society.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Zoom information will be shared after registration.

Deadline: 8/26/2020

Questions

Laura Kempf, '04 
Innovation Leader

Other Information

Since 2002, the Chicago Booth Women's Network (formerly known as the Chicago Women in Business Alumnae Network) is the worldwide organization of women graduates of the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. Our mission is to support our alma mater, facilitate a global alumnae network online and in person, and support women in business worldwide. Visit our web site.