Alumni

Alumni Club of Japan Annual General Meeting 2020

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Japan

July 30, 2020: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

The Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Japan is pleased to invite you to the Annual General Meeting. The meeting will be held online for the first time with two special guests.

7 pm JST | 5 am CST | 11 am BST | 6 pm HKT

Where

Online Webinar
Tokyo, Japan

Event Details

This year, the AGM will be held online via Zoom with two special guests.

We will have Stacey R. Kole, Deputy Dean for MBA Programs and Clinical Professor of Economics. She will discuss the school's past, present and future, as a dedicated long-serving Deputy Dean.

Another special guest is Mike Onishi, '93, Founder and CEO of Next Chapter. He will give a keynote speech on "Control your destiny: Tips to design your own professional career". He will discuss a life strategy confronting uncertainty of the COVID-19 pandemic based on his entrepreneurial career.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 7/30/2020

Speaker Profiles

Stacey Kole (Speaker)
Deputy Dean for MBA Programs and Clinical Professor of Economics., The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
https://www.chicagobooth.edu/faculty/directory/k/stacey-kole

Mike Onishi (Speaker) '93
Founder and CEO, Next Chapter

Mike Onishi is a seasoned senior executive in technology, apparel, health care, retail and e-commerce launching new business and running omni-channel sales and digital marketing.

Mike is a Founder and CEO of Next Chapter where he serves as an advisor and mentor to startups and foreign SMEs entering Japan market.

Mike served series of senior executive roles in global matrix organizations including Dell, Amazon.com, Trend Micro and Johnson & Johnson. And also was Japan GM at IPLocks, Crocs and Avery Dennison.

Mike holds an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

Questions

Osamu Yamamoto, '93 

Other Information

Watch Video