Alumni

HealthTech, Pharma and Private Equity Funds

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of France

July 2, 2020: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

12:00pm (New York) / 11:00am (Chicago) / 5:00pm (London) / 18:00 (Paris) / 9:00am (San Francisco)

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of France in partnership with the Corporate Finance Committee of France Biotech. 

Where

Online Webinar
Online, France

Event Details

Join us for a lecture by Sophie Kornowski, '89 Senior Partner at Gurnet Point Capital, who will discuss deals in Biotechs and Pharma plus deals in Private Equity funds, commonalities and differences. Sophie will guide us through deal making and give us hints on how to best interact with investors from different horizons.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Zoom information will be provided after registration.

Deadline: 7/2/2020

Speaker Profiles

Sophie Kornowski, '89 (Speaker)
Senior Partner, Gurnet Point Capital

Dr. Sophie Kornowski joined Gurnet Point Capital in 2018 from Roche, a leading healthcare company based in Switzerland, where she was Executive Vice-President, global Head of Partnering. In this role, Dr. Kornowski developed and maintained over 200 external partnerships with research institutions, Biotech, Pharma and Healthcare Information Technology companies worldwide. During her tenure, Roche Partnering completed over 50 deals per year. Sophie was a member of Roche Extended Global Executive Committee and a member of the boards of Chugai. Previously, for five years Dr. Kornowski was General Manager of Roche France, a major affiliate of the Roche group.

Earlier in her career Dr. Kornowski spent 11 years in various leadership roles at Merck in the United States, France and Israel and in the early years of her career worked at Abbott and Sanofi, in France and the United States.

Dr. Kornowski has a Doctorate in Pharmacy from Rene Descarte University in Paris and an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

Questions

Pierre Courteille 2004