Alumni

CBWN Beyond Brunch 2021 - Chicago & Midwest

Chicago Booth Women's Network

August 19, 2021: 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

7 PM CDT | 8 PM EDT | 5 PM PDT

Please join us for an inspiring fireside chat with Sheila Long '05, author of "Surrounded by Awesome Women" and continue with a few rounds of casual networking breakout rooms to get to know more awesome Boothies.

Where

Online Webinar
Chicago, Illinois

Event Details

This virtual brunch centers around inspirational stories of women and casual networking.

We welcome recent grads & interns.

In her book, Sheila celebrates courageous women who create new realities to thrive in business and entrepreneurship. Whether you are thinking about starting your own business, plan to stay in the corporate environment, or anything in between, come learn from Sheila's amazing stories and get to know fellow alumnae in our Chicago Booth Women's Network.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 8/19/2021

Speaker Profiles

Sheila Long (Speaker)
Author, Speaker, Women's Advocate, MalamaDoe Coworking Community

After 10+ years working in technology in Corporate America, Sheila followed her passion to create change for the betterment of women's careers by founding MalamaDoe, a Coworking Community for Women and the Head of Table podcast. Sheila has consulted for many boards including the University of Chicago Booth Women's Network, the Project Management Institute, and organizations fostering inclusive entrepreneurial settings. Sheila believes in inspiring awesome women to get connected professionally. Whenever she is not working or taking care of her three school age children, you can find Sheila expanding her cultural knowledge, learning a new language, and obsessing over healthy eating. 

Questions

Irina Shleyfer, '12 

847-208-6489