Top Small Business Workplaces in Chicagoland

Entrepreneurial Roundtable

June 21, 2010: 6:30 PM - 8:45 PM

Join us as we team with Inc. magazine and Winning Workplaces to highlight some of the Chicago businesses that have been finalists in Inc. magazine’s annual Top Small Company Workplaces competition.


Northern Illinois University - Naperville Campus
First Floor Lobby & Auditorium
1120 East Diehl Road
Naperville, Illinois

Driving Directions:From I-88, take Naperville Road exit which will take you to a "T" at Freedom Drive. Turn south onto Freedom Drive (that is a left turn if coming from the East on I-88). Take Freedom Drive to a "T" at Diehl Road. Turn right onto Diehl Road. Go 2-3 blocks. NIU will be on left, across from the Hampton Inn. Turn left onto driveway at west end of NIU property to park. From parking lot, enter center door of building.

Event Details

Each year, Inc. magazine conducts a competition to select the Top Small Company Workplaces. An Evanston organization, Winning Workplaces, assists Inc. in choosing the companies to be considered from thousands of applicants from across the U.S. This year, Gaye van den Hombergh, President of Winning Workplaces, will tell us about some of the finalists for 2010 and introduce us to some of the Chicago-area finalists from prior years. Presidents of two or three of the companies will talk about their businesses and programs for employees. The winners for the 2010 competition will be announced in the June issue of Inc. INC magazine just announced the winning companies (go to and we have the Chicago winners!! We will have the CEOs and key employees of the winning companies: PortionPac Chemical, Chicago Chairman: Marvin Klein Tasty Catering, Elk Grove Village CEO: Tom Walter Key employee: Jamie Pritscher


$25.00 for public $20.00 for Chicago Booth alumni/students/faculty $5.00 discount if you register by June 16th


Register Online
Save $5.00 if register by June 16th

Deadline: 6/21/2010


6:30 PM-7:15 PM: Networking & Hors d'oeuvres

7:15 PM-8:45 PM: Program with speakers


Bill Wentz, Class of 1988 
Roundtable Coordinator