We want to demonstrate our commitment to your privacy. In support of the changes to the EU data protection law, we’ve updated our privacy notice effective May 25, 2018.

Senior Fellows

Senior fellows are scholars who have made a significant, lasting impression on the Stigler Center, including members of the Faculty Advisory Board, former center directors, visiting researchers who have spent two or more quarters in residence, and ProMarket editorial board members.

Anat Admati

George G. C. Parker Professor of Finance and Economics and Director of Corporations and Society Initiative, Stanford University Graduate School of Business; Senior Fellow, Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research

Mara Faccio

Duke Realty Chair in Finance and Professor of Finance, Krannert School of Management, Purdue University

Robert H. Gertner

Joel F. Gemunder Professor of Strategy and Finance and John Edwardson Faculty Director of the Rustandy Center for Social Sector Innovation, Chicago Booth

Randall S. Kroszner

Norman R. Bobins Professor of Economics and Deputy Dean of the Executive MBA Programs, Chicago Booth

Jose Maria Liberti

Joseph Jr. and Carole Levy Chair in Entrepreneurship and Clinical Professor of Finance, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University; William M. Scholl Professor and Driehaus College of Business & Kellstadt Graduate School of Business, DePaul University

John Matsusaka

Charles F. Sexton Chair in American Enterprise, Marshall School of Business, Gould School of Law, and Department of Political Science, University of Southern California; Executive Director of the Initiative and Referendum Institute

Brian Richter

Assistant Professor in the Business, Government, and Society Department, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin

Guy Rolnik

Clinical Associate Professor of Strategic Management, Chicago Booth

Amit Seru

Steven and Roberta Denning Professor of Finance, Stanford Graduate School of Business; Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution and Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research (SIEPR); Research Associate, National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

Edward A. Snyder

William S. Beinecke Professor of Management, Yale School of Management; Former Indra K. Nooyi Dean, Yale School of Management; Former Dean, Chicago Booth (2001–10); Interim Director, Stigler Center (2006–07)

Francesco Trebbi

Professor of Business and Public Policy, University of California, Berkeley, Haas School of Business; Research Associate, National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER); Fellow, Bank of Canada and the Canadian Institute for Advanced Research (CIFAR)

Junior Fellows

Junior fellows are former Bradley Fellows, Stigler PhD Award winners, and research associates who remain affiliated with the Stigler Center through their research contributions.

Simcha Barkai

Assistant Professor of Finance, Boston College Carroll School of Management

Matthias Breuer

Assistant Professor of Business in the Accounting Division, Columbia Business School

Benjamin Egerod

Assistant Professor in the Department of International Economics, Government, and Business, Copenhagen Business School

Simone Lenzu

Assistant Professor of Finance, Stern School of Business, New York University

Krisztina Orban

Postdoctoral Fellow, National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER); Assistant Professor of Economics, Monash University (after July 2021)

Prateek Raj

Assistant Professor in Strategy and IIMB Young Faculty Research Chair, Indian Institute of Management Bangalore