2012 Teaching Awards

Dhar Wins Hillel J. Einhorn Excellence in Teaching Award


Sanjay Dhar, James H. Lorie Professor of Marketing, won the Hillel J. Einhorn Excellence in Teaching Award from students in the Executive MBA Program North America. Dhar joined Chicago Booth in 1992 and teaches a course in marketing strategy.

Photo by Beth Rooney


Prendergast Receives Class of 2012 Phoenix Award


Canice Prendergast
, W. Allen Wallis Professor of Economics and Booth Faculty Fellow, received the Class of 2012 Phoenix Award, which is given annually to a faculty member who has greatly enriched the learning experience through involvement in the extracurricular and community activities of the graduating class. Prendergast joined Chicago Booth in 1990 and teaches courses in economics.

Photo by Beth Rooney

Sapra Wins 2012 Emory William Teaching Award


Haresh Sapra
, professor of accounting, received the 2012 Emory Williams Teaching Award, which is awarded annually to a faculty member who demonstrates excellence in teaching, as voted by students from all programs. Sapra joined Chicago Booth in 2000 and teaches an accounting course on mergers and acquisitions and corporate restructuring.

Photo by Beth Rooney

Wortmann Receives Faculty Excellence Award


Craig Wortmann
, clinical professor of entrepreneurship, received the Faculty Excellence Award from students in the Evening MBA and Weekend MBA programs. Wortmann joined Chicago Booth in 2011 and teaches courses in building the new venture and in entrepreneurial selling.

Photo by Dan Dry

Last Updated 10/4/12