2010 Teaching Awards

Chicago Booth students and administrators recognized the teaching efforts of faculty members during the year.

Erik Hurst, V. Duane Rath Professor of Economics, received the Emory Williams Teaching Award for his accessibility to students and enthusiasm and innovation in teaching. He was nominated by students from the full-time and evening and weekend programs.

Nominated by full-time students, Marianne Bertrand, Chris P. Dialynas Professor of Economics, received the Phoenix Award. The award recognizes a faculty member who has enriched student life in the classroom as well as through involvement in extracurricular activities.

Part-time students selected clinical professor of entrepreneurship Scott Meadow and Lubos Pastor, Charles P. McQuaid Professor of Finance, for the Faculty Excellence Award. The prize honors faculty members who demonstrate an exceptional commitment to teaching.

The Hillel J. Einhorn Excellence in Teaching Award, which pays tribute to faculty teaching in the Executive MBA Program, was given to Dave Altig, adjunct professor of economics.—K.F.

Last Updated 10/12/10