Alumni

The Future of Chinese Cross-border E-commerce

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of China (Shanghai Chapter)

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of Hong Kong

May 14, 2022: 9:00 PM - 10:30 PM

9 PM Shanghai / Beijing / Hong Kong / Singapore / Malaysia
2 PM London
6:30 PM Delhi
8 AM Chicago

Please note that this event will be conducted in Chinese

Where

Online Webinar
Shanghai, China

Event Details

Chinese retail sellers accounts for 63% of third party sellers on Amazon. With Amazon banned 50k Chinese retail sellers, there are a lot debate. Should Chinese sellers continue to sell through Amazon? Should they build up DTC platform themselves? What will the US-China relationship impact on the retail sellers? We will invite the most experienced alumni in this industry to discuss the future of Chinese cross-boarder e-commerce players.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 5/14/2022

Program

9:00 PM-10:30 PM: Panel Session

Speaker Profiles

Stella Zhou (Moderator) '18
Founding Partner, INCE Capital

Leon Liu (Speaker) '15
COO, Skyee

George Xue, Current Booth Student (Speaker)
President of Greater China, Shopify

Wenbo Zhang (Speaker) '14
Head of Risk, Wish

Questions

Cindy Zhao, '02 
President, Alumni Club of China