Saturday, May 22, 2021
09:30am Hong Kong | Beijing | Singapore
10:30am Seoul | Tokyo

Friday, May 21, 2021
09:30pm New York
08:30pm Chicago

Where

Online Webinar
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Event Details

Special Purpose Acquisition Company (SPAC) - also known as a "blank check company" is a shell corporation listed on a stock exchange with the purpose of acquiring a private company, thus making it public without going through the traditional IPO process. In 2020, SPAC listing outpaced the traditional IPOs and raised total US$70bn in over 240 SPAC projects.

This event aims to provide attendees a basic introduction on SPAC listing, its process, opportunities, and risks. The speaker Claudius Tsang will also share his live experience on the recent SPAC listing of his company. The panelists will discuss and address different views from the Corporations, Investors and Regulators on the SPAC listing.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 5/21/2021

Speaker Profiles

Jack Poon (Speaker) '09
Professor of Practice, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jack-p-40b5b1/

Claudius Tsang (Panelist) '17
CEO and Chairman @A SPAC and Former Partner and Co-head of Private Equity (North Asia), Franklin Templeton
https://www.linkedin.com/in/claudius-tsang-4288372b/

Yong Kai Wong (Panelist) '09
Managing Director, Head of Special Projects and Co-General Counsel
https://www.linkedin.com/in/yong-kai-wong-5a11902/

Victor Yang (Panelist)
Managing Partner, Yang Chan & Jamison LLP, a member of the Deloitte Legal
https://www.linkedin.com/in/victor-yang-332092b/

Questions

Daniel Wu, '10 

Other Information

Cindy Zhao, '02