Alumni

Virtual Watch Party for Meetings of the Minds

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of South Florida

February 24, 2021: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Join the South Florida Chicago Booth Alumni Club as we enjoy virtual networking, followed by a watch party featuring Austan D. Goolsbee and Dali Yang for the Meeting of the Minds

6 PM EST | 5 PM CST | 3 PM PST

Where

Online Webinar
Miami, Florida

Event Details

Join the South Florida Chicago Booth Alumni Club as we enjoy our own 'meeting of the minds' through a virtual networking session, followed by a watch party featuring Austan D. Goolsbee and Dali Yang for the Meeting of the Minds event series.

Economics East and West

At the next event in our Meeting of the Minds series, experts from Chicago Booth and the University of Chicago will come together to discuss the economies of the United States and Asia.

Our panelists include Chicago Booth professor Austan D. Goolsbee and UChicago professor Dali Yang. Best-selling author Joshua Cooper Ramo will moderate their discussion. Join them to explore commonalities and differences between the economies of the East and the West, including their responses to the COVID-19 crisis.

Sponsored by Chicago Booth and the Stevanovich Institute, A Meeting of the Minds brings together faculty members from Booth, the humanities, and related fields to help sharpen your capacity for analytical thinking, creativity, and innovation.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Zoom information will be shared after registration.

Deadline: 2/24/2021

Program

6:00 PM-7:00 PM: Virtual Networking

7:00 PM-8:00 PM: Watch Party

Questions

Natasha Ghatak Singh, '13