Alumni

"Don't let culture eat your strategy for breakfast" - Coaching for Agility and Cultural Change

Chicago Booth Alumni Club of India

August 10, 2020: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Presented by the Chicago Booth Alumni Club of India.

6 pm IST | 8:30 pm HKT | 1:30 pm BST | 7:30 am CDT

Where

Online Webinar
Mumbai, India

Event Details

Speakers:
Vishal Sharma, '08 (AXP-7), CEO DB Schenker
Ruchira Chaudhary, '13 (AXP-11), Executive Coach and Adjunct Faculty - Organization & Strategy

Moderator:
Amrit Hassaram, '10, Career and MBA Admissions Coach

Booth Alums Ruchira Chaudhary and Vishal Sharma partnered on a coaching intervention that focused on changing mindsets and shifting the thinking of a group of capable leaders. These leaders had been successful in their own right but the changing business landscape demanded greater agility and a strong accent on faster, bolder decision making.

Log in to hear Vishal and Ruchira share their journey, their learnings and the challenges in an informal and interactive session.

Agenda
6:00-6:10 – Introductions
6:10-6:40 – Presentation
6:40-7:00 – Q & A

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Deadline: 8/10/2020

Speaker Profiles

Vishal Sharma, '08 (AXP-7) (Speaker)
CEO, DB Schenker (India and Indian Subcontinent)

Vishal has over two decades of P&L experience in logistics and supply chain management, with stints in Asia, Europe, and USA. He has previously worked for Maersk, been an entrepreneur and been CEO of a Blackstone portfolio company. He enjoys investing in startups.

Ruchira Chaudhary, '13 (AXP-11) (Speaker)
Executive Coach and Adjunct Faculty, Organization & Strategy

Ruchira straddles the corporate and academic worlds. She is a leading executive coach, adjunct faculty at several top-tier business schools, and an independent strategy consultant. She has worked across Asia Pacific, the Middle East, and North Africa in the areas of organisation design, transformation/change, and leadership development. She is the author of the upcoming book, Coaching – The Secret Code to Uncommon Leadership, by Penguin Random House, due for global release in late 2020.

Amrit Hassaram (Moderator) '10
Career and MBA Admissions Coach

Amrit has helped numerous professional/entrepreneurs across Asia, Europe, US and Africa change careers / secure better employment or coached them through critical decisions and transitions. Additionally, he was a Chicago Booth Career Coach and has helped 100+ applicants gain admittance to top MBA programs globally. Previously, Amrit has worked for McKinsey, been an entrepreneur and was the CEO of Indonesia's largest Sports Brand, League.

Questions

Amrit Hassaram, '10