Alumni

Venture Capital with Chicago Booth Professor Jason Heltzer

Chicago Booth Angels Network

Finance Roundtable

June 25, 2020: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Join the Chicago Booth Finance Roundtable in a conversation around Venture Capital with Professor Jason Heltzer.

6 pm CDT | 12 am BST | 7 am HKT

Where

Online Webinar
Chicago, Illinois

Event Details

Professor Heltzer will discuss the the major inflection points in venture capital in the last 20 years, the impact of COVID-19 on startups and venture funds, and what the future holds post-COVID.

Cost

No Charge

Registration

Register Online

Zoom information will be provided after registration.

Submit questions for Professor Heltzer to John Salvino, '06 by 6/24.

Deadline: 6/24/2020

Speaker Profiles

Professor Jason Heltzer (Speaker) '02
Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
https://www.chicagobooth.edu/faculty/directory/h/jason-m-heltzer

Jason Heltzer teaches the Private Equity and Venture Capital Lab as an Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship. Outside of academia, Heltzer is a Partner at Origin Ventures, a Chicago-based venture capital fund that was the first investor in Grubhub. Heltzer's venture capital career began in 2001, and since then, he has been involved in 80+ venture transactions.

Jason is currently a board member or observer for Tock, MyAlerts, Ahalogy, Atavium, Tovala, and Base. Some of Heltzer's previous investments include Cartavi (acquired by Docusign), Brightnest (acquired by Angie's list), Alert Logic (acquired by Welsh Carson), TradeKing (acquired by Ally Financial), and FeeFighters (acquired by Groupon).

Questions

John Salvino, '06 
Partner, Finance Roundtable Chair

Other Information

Learn more about the Finance Roundtable here.

Co-sponsored by the Chicago Booth Angels-Chicago. Learn more here.