Chicago Booth Alumni Roundtable

Chicago Booth

Network, learn, socialize, and stay connected with Chicago Booth alumni in your area.

About Us


The Chicago Booth Alumni Finance Roundtable is a University-sanctioned alumni network, formed and led by alumni professionals within the financial services industry. The common purpose of the finance roundtable is to facilitate interaction among alumni, students and friends of Chicago Booth and the University of Chicago. Our goal is to meld financial theory with real-world application by encouraging intellectual enrichment and professional growth through interactive discussion and presentations from leading finance professionals and academics; as well as elevate the stature of Chicago Booth. Events will be organized around the following three topic areas:

  • Investment Management – asset allocation, asset management, and strategies
  • Corporate Finance – capital markets, banking, strategic planning, and mergers and acquisitions
  • General/Leadership – micro-finance, specialty finance, regulation, and industry icons


The following Board Members were elected to Chair of the 2015 programming season. Thank you to our past chairmen, Vern Broders '94 and Dustin Weinberger '06, for their leadership and support. 

John Salvino '06; Finance Roundtable, Chair  
Dora Gu '12; Finance Roundtable, Co-chair    
Dustin Weinberger '06; Corporate Finance, Co-chair   
Scott Kemper '06; Investment Management, Chair 
Guy Lakonishok '09; Investment Management, Co-chair  
David Smith, '06; Investment Management, Co-chair
Vern Broders '94; Leadership/General Topics, Chair  
Kevin Clarke '08; Leadership/General Topics, Co-chair    

Please contact one of the above leaders if you are interested in speaking at an upcoming event.


The Roundtable Committee would like to thank its distinguished panel of advisors for their support and commitment to further raise the profile of our roundtable series and the Booth alumni community.

Bob Bramlette - Lawyer, Bryce Downey & Lenkov
Pat Brankin – Attorney, Schain, Burney, Banks & Kenny, Ltd
Jerry Ferstman – Consultant
Gary Jacobson – CFO/COO, Biotech/Finance Industries
Catherine McGivney – Attorney, Roberts McGivney Zagotta LLC       
Pat Melvin – CPA, Desmond & Ahern 
Terry Muldoon – Consultant                      
Matt Mullarkey – SVP Strategic Projects, CenterPoint Properties
Bruno Pasquinelli – Owner, BnA Homes
John Pikarksi – Attorney, Gordon & Pikarski
Michael Roberts – Attorney, Roberts McGivney Zagotta LLC
Peter Smith – CEO, PetWatch Animal Hospitals, Inc.   
Joe Vulich – CEO, AIT Industries
Earl Webb – President, U.S. Operations, Avison Young
Casey Wold – Real Estate Executive
Nick Zagotta – Attorney, Roberts McGivney Zagotta LLC

Club Membership


Chicago Booth alumni and their guests are invited to attend all events, provided that they are registered or seating is available for walk-ins. Requirements for those who would like to be involved in committee programming and/or roundtable leadership are as follows:

Chicago Booth MBA or PhD alumni Actively employed within the financial services industry and/or have 5 years industry experience. Sponsored at least one member of the Chicago Booth Alumni Finance Roundtable committee. Sponsor letters will be reviewed at quarterly board meetings for committee approval.  In good standing with the Chicago Booth Alumni Office.


Gleacher Center, Room 100 or 600
450 North Cityfront Drive
Chicago, IL 60611


6:00 PM - 6:30 PM: Networking and Beverages
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM: Presentation and Discussion
7:30 PM - 8:00 PM: Panelist/Audience Q&A
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM: Networking and Discussion


Topics are solicited by the roundtable chairs and organized into three main topic areas: Corporate Finance, Investment Management and General Topics/Finance Leaders. Our presenters include distinguished experts, consultants, authors, Chicago Booth professors and business leaders with insights into all facets of the financial services industry.

If you would like to recommend a topic or speaker, please contact one of the Finance Roundtable board members.