close window Close Window

Full-Time Admissions staff and current students will chat with prospective students about the Booth admissions process.

Thursday, January 13, 2010 - 11:00 AM CST

Moderator: Hello and welcome to our Full-Time Admissions Live Chat! The chat will begin promptly at 11:00am CST, but please feel free to start submitting your questions now!

Moderator: Welcome to the chat. The chat will begin in several minutes. Please familiarize yourselves with our student chatters by taking a look at their bios at http://www.chicagobooth.edu/boothconnect/fulltime/CommunityChatJan13.aspx.

Alejandro: Hi everyone! My name is Alejandro and I am a 2-yr student. Originally from Mexico and for the past 4 years have been working in Finance and Real Estate in Mexico and the Caribbean. I am involved in a number of student groups including the Latin American Business Group, and Dean Students Admissions committee. After Booth I will be doing Investment banking in NY. I look forward to chatting with you!

Taria: Hi everyone! Thanks for joining us today. I look forward to answering your questions about life at Booth!

Katie: Hello! Welcome to today's chat. My name is Katie and I am a second-year student from Lansing, Michigan. I am concentrating in Finance and Strategic Management here at Chicago Booth and am a co-chair of both the Corporate Finance Group and the Dean's Student Admissions Committee. I look forward to helping answer your questions about Chicago Booth today!

Jillian: Hello! My name is Jillian. I am a second year student focused on marketing, entrepreneurship, and strategic management. I am excited to speak with everyone today.

Jason: Good morning, everyone! I'm a first-year student here at Booth concentrating in Finance, General Management, and Marketing. I'm looking forward to answering your questions.