close window Close Window

Chat with 1st year-students

Wednesday, November 18, 2009 - 11:00 AM CST

Moderator: Hello and welcome to the Live Chat with current students! We will start at 11:00am sharp and will take all of your questions about student life, academics, the community, the city of Chicago and more. Feel free to start submitting questions in advance. You can read our student bios here: http://www.chicagobooth.edu/boothconnect/fulltime/Nov%20%2009%20Chat.aspx

Vishal: Good morning! Thank you for joining the chat! I'm a first-year student at Booth. I grew up in Mumbai, India, but have lived in the U.S. for the past 10 years. Prior to Booth, I worked at a PE/VC firm in Cincinnati, OH. I am concentrating in general management and strategic management. I will be happy to answer any questions on first-year student life at Booth.

Samantha: Good morning! Great to have you here with us today! My name is Samantha. I am a first year at Chicago Booth concentrating in Strategic Management, Marketing Management and Finance. I am a member of Chicago Women in Business, Giving Something Back, the Public Speaking Group and the Healthcare Group. In terms of career, I am interested in Management Consulting. I live with my husband in Little Italy. I look forward to answering any questions you have for me.

Bryan: Hi Everyone

Bryan: My name is Bryan Herde, and I'm a 1st year candidate here at Chicago Booth. I have an engineering background, and am looking to switch into management consulting. I'm an active member of the Management Consulting, Private Equity, and Emerging Markets groups, the African American MBA Association, and the Booth Basketball club. If anyone has questions regarding the partners Random Walk, I can also speak to that as I spent a week this past summer in Belize on a Random Walk Couples trip with my wife and eight other couples. Looking forward to having an engaging chat with you guys today.