close window Close Window

Chat with Admissions

May 20, 2009—11:00 AM-12:00 PM CST

Eddie: Hello everyone and welcome to our Admissions Live Chat! We will begin promptly at 11:00 am, but feel free to start submitting your questions at any time.

Kelvin: Good morning from sunny Chicago. My name is Kelvin Chan, and I am a second-year student from Chicago Booth. My concentrations are in Finance, Entrepreneurship, and Strategic Management. I spent my last summer in Hong Kong and Shanghai consulting for Roland Berger Strategy Management, and I will return to the Bay Area (California) to work for Infosys Consulting in September. I was also one of the co-chairs for Management Consulting Group (MCG) and Chicago Asia Pacific Group (CAP). I'm currently living in downtown Chicago.

G-346604427: If somebody has submitted documents and a letter of interest during a previous waitlist round, what else can they do to make their application better?

Kurt: An applicant can always inform us of any updates or developments that might impact their candidacy. If there are no updates or developments than I would recommend just sending us a note reaffirming your interest in the program and your willingness to stay on the waitlist.

Rose: Welcome to our prospect student chat. We look forward to answering all types of questions during this hour. Let's get started. Rose

Veenuneenu: Hello All, I have been laid-off in the current economic crisis. Trying hard still I am not able to get a job. I wanna know how do the schools take it? What do you suggest for such cases writing in application?

Rose: There are lots of folks in your position. The most important thing you can do is to tell us what you're currently doing with your time while you're searching for a job. There are many substantive things you can be doing; so here's your opportunity to talk about them.