close window Close Window

Chat with Admissions

April 9, 2009—11:00 AM-12:00 PM CST

Rose: Welcome everyone! We will start our chat right at 11am, but you can feel free to submit questions now. We look forward to talking to you soon.

Connie: Hello everyone! Connie Breuer, Associate Director of Admissions here. Welcome to the chat!

Kipp: Welcome everyone! My name is Kipp Davis, and I'm a first-year Booth student concentrating in Accounting, Finance, and Strategic Management. Before Booth I worked at a private wealth management firm in New York and I will be working in Equity Research at Barclays over the summer. I'll also be a LEAD facilitator for the class of 2011.

Rose: Good morning. Welcome to our chat. We look forward to answering your questions. Let's get started. Rose

Joanne: Hi everyone! My name is Joanne Legler and I'm on the Adcom staff at Chicago Booth Admissions. Looking forward to hearing from you!

chi409: Any advice for WLers beyond submitting letters and visiting campus?

Rose: While those may be good options for everyone, I would hope that you would spend some time reflecting on your application to see if there is anything that you would like to add, clarify, or strengthen. What you decide to submit and the frequency of your contact is up to you. Please use your judgment.

nbamba: What is the status/update on Round 3 applications? When can we expect the majority of interview invitations?

Connie: Hi Nbamba. Thanks for your question. We are currently reading Round 3 applications and have begun to extend interview invitations. These invitations will continue to go out through April 22nd.

G-268684204: I am currently a Junior in college, and I would like to know what exactly you guys are looking for in an applicant in terms of social work/community service and academics that would allow me to have an edge above the rest.