close window Close Window

Chat with Admissions

February 26, 2009—11:00 AM-12:00 PM CST

Joanne: Hi everyone! My name is Joanne Legler, Associate Director of Admissions at Chicago Booth. I'm looking forward to answering your questions!

Neil: Hello everyone! My name is Neil and I'm a first year student here at Chicago Booth, majoring in Strategy. Before school I was working in marketing strategy in a financial services company and before that I was in consulting for a couple of years and planning to go back to strategy after. I'm involved with the South Asia Business Group, Management Consulting Group and the Booth Yoga Club.

Connie: Hello everyone! My name is Connie Breuer, and I'm an Associate Director of Admissions here at Booth. Glad to chat with you all today!

Kurt: Good morning everyone, thanks for joining us, I am looking forward to answering your questions.

Rose: Welcome to our chat today. We're open to all types of questions. Let us begin! Rose

jkanishka1: Does Chicago Booth recognize clearing CFA level 1 & 2 as additional qualifications?

Joanne: While we do not require additional qualification such as CFA levels, we are always glad to see when our students have taken this extra certification. It's always great to know when you have challenged yourself professionally, and it will be noted in our review.

G-178435228: Hi! Thanks for taking some time today to answer questions! I'm an applicant and stationed in Afghanistan. If I'm selected for an interview, can you tell me who I would interview with?

Connie: Hi G-17... Good question. In cases when there are no local alumni in your area and our admissions staff are also not able to travel to your region, we will usually conduct your interview over the phone. The interviewer would either be an alum or a member of the admissions staff.

Boothy: Are all round 2 decisions released on the same date? Or will it be staggered like the mid-decision?