close window Close Window

Chat with Current Students

January 14, 2009—9:00-10:00 AM CST

Amanda: Hi everyone, thank you for joining today's chat. Please feel free to start submitting your questions now. We'll begin answering them in about 5 minutes!

Katie: Hi, I'm Katie Davis. Welcome to our chat this morning. Feel free to ask us anything about campus life, curriculum, or Chicago in general!

Di: Hello everyone, my name is Di, and I am a first year student.

David: Good morning! I'm a first year student happy to answer any questions you have about Booth and Chicago. I was born and raised here in the city and I love the weather.

Samuel: Hi everybody! Im Sam, Second Year student from Argentina. Welcome to the Booth Live Chat!

Laura: Hi everyone, my name is Laura and I am a second year student.

JK: Hello everybody! I am J.K. a first year at Chicago Booth. I am a software engineer by background. Before school, I worked for a tech consultancy in Paris, France. Before that I worked for a couple of start-ups in Beirut, Lebanon. So come on, let's here your questions!

Mia: Hello Everyone! My name is Mia and I am a second year student who is concentrating in Marketing, Strategy and Entrepreneurship. I look forward to any questions that you may have in regards to Chicago Booth, Marketing, campus life. I am also a co-chair of the African American MBA Association and a member of the Marketing Group, Corporate Strategy and General Management Group, and Chicago Women in Business (CWiB).

Kurt: Good morning thanks for joining us on our chat. We have a great group of current students here to answer your questions so take advantage of this opportunity to get the insiders perspective.

imbert: Good morning! What are the most popular apartments among the MBAs in the downtown area?