close window Close Window

Chat with Admissions

December 10, 2008—9:00-10:00 AM CST

Rose: Good morning, and welcome to our monthly admissions chat. We'll get started in about five minutes. If you have quesitons in the meantime, please send them along. We've got a great group of students and staff on board to help us today. I'll let them introduce themselves shortly. Welcome!

Eddie: Good morning everyone. We survived round!! We have a small break and then we get ready for round 2. We're ready. How about you?

Kurt: Good morning everyone and happy holidays. Thank you for joining us on the chat and I look forward to answering your questions.

Amish: Hi, my name is Amish Shah and I'm a first-year student here at Chicago Booth. I'm currently pursuing concentrations in Strategic Management, Entrepreneurship, and Finance, and I'm hoping to pursue an internship in consulting this Summer. Outside of school, I enjoy following University of Michigan sports, attempting to learn photography, and escaping to warm weather back home in Florida!

Andrea: Good morning everyone! I'm one of the Associate Directors of Admissions at Chicago Booth and look forward to some great questions today!

Matthew: Good morning everyone. Hope everyone is doing well this morning. I'm Matt, a first year at Booth. I'm concentrating in finance, marketing and entrepreneurship. I look forward to answering any questions you have.

steps_mba: Hi, this year there will be an increase in applications because of current financial crisis. How will you address this issue? It will be much more difficult to differentiate candidates with similar background.