close window Close Window

Chat with Admissions

September 24, 2008—9:00-10:00 AM CST

Joanna: Hi Everyone, Thanks for joining us today. We'll start our chat today promptly at 9am, but feel free to start to submit your quetsions now.

Melissa: Welcome to the chat! We'll be starting in just a few minutes. Feel free to submit any questions you have now.

Eddie: Good morning! Only a few weeks away from the first deadline. Are you ready?

Joanna: Look forward to chatting with you all today!

Kurt: Good morning thank you for taking the time to join us. I look forward to answering your questions and hopefully this will be a helpful chat.

Jennifer: Hello! I am a second year student concentrating in Marketing. I spent the summer interning as a brand manager for a consumer products company. I look forward to answering your questions about student life.

sameer: I am a 2007 engineering graduate passout. After graduation I did a .NET certification course. I don't have any work experience. What are my chances of getting in GSB?

Joanna: Hello Sammeer, Without seeing your entire application it is impossible to comment on how you'd fare in the admissions process. But I can tell you that we do not have a minimum requirement for work experience. You can read more about our Early Career Enrollment Option here: http://www.chicagobooth.edu/fulltime/admissions/early-enrollment/

Woowoo: For US citizens, as for the financial aid & admission, is it "need blind, full supply" in terms of loans/scholarships, etc? Thank you

Eddie: All scholarships are merit based.

ikshwaku: Hi Rose, I have been trying to connect with Current GSB students but have not been able to do so. Can you please help me with this regard?