close window Close Window

Chat with Students Victor, Jill, Joshua, Kia, and Sabrina about Student Life

February 13 , 2008—9:00-10:00 AM CST

Eddie: Good morning and welcome to the GSB chat. We are looking forward to answering your questions and let you know what's happening here at Chicago GSB. I'm Eddie Pulliam, Senior Associate Driector of Admissions.

Victor: Welcome to our chat this morning. My name is Victor, I'm a 2nd year student concentrating in Economics, Entrepreneurship and Strategy. I can talk about anything from where to live in Chicago, to the curriculum, to student groups, traveling while in b-school. I look forward to your questions!

Jill: Hi and welcome! My name is Jill - I am a second year student, concentrating in Org Behavior and Strategic Management. My background is in Equity Research, but I am a career changer (going into the corporate world). I am a co-chair of Net Impact, a GA for admissions, and involved in several other groups.

Joshua: Hi everyone, I look forward to speaking with you this morning. I am a second year student heading into Brand Management and will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Kia: Hi Everyone! I'm Kia and I'm a first-year here at the GSB. My concentrations are Econ and International Business and currently, I am in the middle of recruiting for Investment Management. I'm happy to answer any questions you have today.

Sabrina: Greetings! My name is Sabrina Thong (yes, Sisqo made my high school life a bit of a nightmare) and I'm a 2nd year student here GSB concentrating in Finance and Accounting. I'm originally from Australia so snow is pretty new for me! :) Before I came to school I was a consultant and I have made the switch to banking (how typical!)Thanks for joining us!

Alexander: Hi Jill! Could you describe advantages of study at Chicago?