close window Close Window

Chat with Admissions

November 14, 2007—9:00-10:00 AM CST

Rose: Good morning, and welcome to our GSB admissions chat. We will begin shortly. We are open to all types of questions about the application and interview process. We have a lot of questions already in the queue and hope to be able to answer all of them. Thanks for spending your morning with us.

Saurabh: Hi Everyone! We are glad that you all are taking the time out for this conversation. Quick introduction - I am a second year student at the GSB, and am pursuing concentrations in Entrepreneurship and Strategic Management. I am a career switcher, moving from consumer finance to consulting.

Martina: Good Morning! My name is Martina Dimova and I am a 2nd year student at the GSB. I am concentrating in Finance and Strategic Management and pursuing a career in corporate finance. Prior to school I worked in finance in commercial banking and lived in Chicago.

Joanne: Hello everyone! My name is Joanne Legler and I'm Associate Director of Admissions here at Chicago GSB. We look forward to answering your questions today!

Kurt: Thank you for joining us this morning. I am one of the directors of admissions and I look forward to answering your questions.

SRC: Two questions: What particular characteristics of the Chicago GSB do you think makes it stand out among other top business schools? This is a fairly specific curriculum question, but I'm curious as to the concepts/theories/applications taught in the classroom, are they applicable to business today or are they focused on the future of business?