Award Winners

Award Type Class Year Program

Results: 43 of 92 for Distinguished Corporate Award Winners

Robert O. Anderson

Robert O. Anderson, AB ’39

Corporate Award – 1972


Atlantic Richfield Corporation

Norman Barker Jr.

Norman Barker Jr., AB ’47, MBA ’53

Corporate Award – 1978

Chairman and CEO

United California Bank

Lambertus J. "Bart" Becht

Lambertus J. "Bart" Becht, ’82

Corporate Award – 2011


Reckitt Benckiser

Norman R. Bobins

Norman R. Bobins, ’67

Corporate Award – 2003

President and CEO

LaSalle Bank Corporation

Archie R. Boe

Archie R. Boe, ’50 (XP-6)

Corporate Award – 1981

Chairman and CEO

Allstate Insurance Companies

Raymond N. Carlen

Raymond N. Carlen, ’50 (XP-6)

Corporate Award – 1984

Retired Vice Chairman

Inland Steel Company

Jaime Chico Pardo

Jaime Chico Pardo, ’74

Corporate Award – 2005

Vice Chairman and CEO


George Conrades

George Conrades, ’71 (XP-28)

Corporate Award – 2014


Akamai Technologies

Erroll B. Davis Jr.

Erroll B. Davis Jr., ’67

Corporate Award – 1993

President and CEO

WPL Holdings, Inc.

J. Patrick Doyle Jr.

J. Patrick Doyle Jr., ’88

Corporate Award – 2012

President and CEO

Domino’s Pizza, Inc.

John A. Edwardson

John A. Edwardson, ’72

Corporate Award – 2006

Chairman and CEO

CDW Corporation

David W. Fox

David W. Fox, ’58

Corporate Award – 1995

Chairman and CEO

Northern Trust Corporation

John P. Gallagher

John P. Gallagher, ’47

Corporate Award – 1979

Chairman and President

Chemetron Corporation

Melvin R. Goodes

Melvin R. Goodes, ’60

Corporate Award – 1997

Chairman and CEO

Warner-Lambert Co.

Judson C. Green Jr.

Judson C. Green Jr., ’76

Corporate Award – 2008

President and CEO

NAVTEQ Corporation

Robert P. Gwinn

Robert P. Gwinn, PHB ’29

Corporate Award – 1973

Chairman and CEO

Sunbeam Corporation

Charles M. Harper

Charles M. Harper, ’50

Corporate Award – 1991

Chairman and CEO

ConAgra, Inc.

David W. Johnson

David W. Johnson, ’58

Corporate Award – 1992

President and CEO

Campbell Soup Company

Henry A. Johnson

Henry A. Johnson, ’65 (XP-19)

Corporate Award – 1987

Vice Chairman

Spiegel Inc.

Karen L. Katen

Karen L. Katen, AB ’70, MBA ’74

Corporate Award – 2000


Pfizer U.S. Pharmaceuticals Group

James M. Kilts

James M. Kilts, ’74

Corporate Award – 2001

Chairman and CEO

The Gillette Company

Ferdinand Kramer

Ferdinand Kramer, PhB ’22

Corporate Award – 1982

Chairman of the Board

Draper & Kramer

Charles W. Lake Jr.

Charles W. Lake Jr., ’49 (XP-5)

Corporate Award – 1983

Chairman and CEO

R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Robert W. Lane

Robert W. Lane, ’74

Corporate Award – 2007

Chairman and CEO

Deere & Company

Ray W. MacDonald

Ray W. MacDonald, AB ’35

Corporate Award – 1974


Burroughs Corporation

C. Virgil Martin

C. Virgil Martin, ’55 (XP-11)

Corporate Award – 1971


Carson Pirie Scott & Co.

Jean Claude Monty

Jean Claude Monty, ’70

Corporate Award – 1998

President and CEO

BCE Inc.

John R. Opel

John R. Opel, ’49

Corporate Award – 1980

President and Director

IBM Corporation

Ellmore C. Patterson

Ellmore C. Patterson, ’35

Corporate Award – 1975


Morgan Guaranty Trust Company of New York

Peter G. Peterson

Peter G. Peterson, ’51

Corporate Award – 1988


The Blackstone Group

Joseph A. Pichler

Joseph A. Pichler, MBA ’63, PhD ’66

Corporate Award – 1994

Chairman and CEO

The Kroger Company

Paul Purcell

Paul Purcell, ’71

Corporate Award – 2009

Chairman, President and CEO

Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated

Philip J. Purcell

Philip J. Purcell, ’67

Corporate Award – 1999

Chairman and CEO

Morgan Stanley Dean Witter

Robert W. Reneker

Robert W. Reneker, PHB ’34

Corporate Award – 1976

Chairman and CEO

Esmark, Inc.

Robert P. Reuss

Robert P. Reuss, ’50

Corporate Award – 1985

Chairman and CEO

Centel Corporation

Glen Senk

Glen Senk, ’80

Corporate Award – 2010


Urban Outfitters

Charles R. Shoemate

Charles R. Shoemate, ’71

Corporate Award – 2002

Retired Chairman, President, and CEO


Beryl Sprinkel

Beryl Sprinkel, MBA ’48, PhD ’52

Corporate Award – 1986


Council of Economic Advisors

Fred G. Steingraber

Fred G. Steingraber, ’64

Corporate Award – 1996


A.T. Kearney, Inc.

Barry F. Sullivan

Barry F. Sullivan, ’57

Corporate Award – 1990

Chairman of the Board

First National Bank of Chicago

Richard F. Teerlink

Richard F. Teerlink, ’76 (XP-36)

Corporate Award – 2004

Retired Chairman, President and CEO

Harley Davidson, Inc.

B. Kenneth West

B. Kenneth West, ’60

Corporate Award – 1989

Chairman and CEO

Harris Bankcorp, Inc.

Theodore O. Yntema

Theodore O. Yntema, AM ’25, PhD ’29

Corporate Award – 1977

Retired Chairman, Finance Committee

Ford Motor Company

Disclaimer: The information presented in these biographical profiles was accurate in the year in which the award was granted.