Award Winners

Award Type Class Year Program

Results: 10 of 92 for Award Winners from the Evening MBA and Weekend MBA Program

William E. Conway Jr.

William E. Conway Jr., ’74

Entrepreneurial Award – 2007

Co-Founder and Managing Director

The Carlyle Group

David W. Fox

David W. Fox, ’58

Corporate Award – 1995

Chairman and CEO

Northern Trust Corporation

Kathryn C. Gould

Kathryn C. Gould, ’78

Entrepreneurial Award – 2005

Co-Founder and General Partner

Foundation Capital

Amy Lehman

Amy Lehman, AB ’96, MBA ’05, MD ’05

Young Alumni Award – 2014

Founder and CEO

Lake Tanganyika Floating Health Clinic

Michael P. Polsky

Michael P. Polsky, ’87

Entrepreneurial Award – 2003

President and CEO


Charles R. Shoemate

Charles R. Shoemate, ’71

Corporate Award – 2002

Retired Chairman, President, and CEO


Joanne C. Smith, M.D.

Joanne C. Smith, M.D., ’00

Public Service Award – 2008

President and CEO

Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Richard Spillenkothen

Richard Spillenkothen, ’75

Public Service Award – 2001

Director of Banking Supervision and Regulation

Federal Reserve Board

Arthur R. Velasquez

Arthur R. Velasquez, ’67

Public Service Award – 2002

Chairman, President, and CEO

Azteca Foods, Inc.

David J. Vitale

David J. Vitale, ’76

Public Service Award – 2006

Chief Administrative Officer

Chicago Public Schools

Disclaimer: The information presented in these biographical profiles was accurate in the year in which the award was granted.