Award Winners

Award Type Class Year Program

Results: 11 of 92 for Award Winners from the Class Years between 1990 – 1999

Clifford S. Asness

Clifford S. Asness, MBA ’91, PhD ’94

Young Alumni Award – 2007

Managing and Founding Principal

AQR Capital Management LLC

Tao Huang

Tao Huang, ’99 (XP-68)

Young Alumni Award – 2004


Morningstar, Inc.

Dean Karlan

Dean Karlan, MBA ’97,
MPP ’97

Public Service Award – 2012

President and Founder

Innovations for Poverty Action

Yanxiu “Matthew” Li

Yanxiu “Matthew” Li, ’91

Young Alumni Award – 2009

Founder, CEO and CIO

Fore Research Management LP

Kathryn Mikells

Kathryn Mikells, ’94

Young Alumni Award – 2010

Executive Vice President and CFO

UAL Corporation

Craig K. Nakagawa

Craig K. Nakagawa, ’97

Public Service Award – 2007

Acting President


Karen L. Parkhill

Karen L. Parkhill, ’92

Young Alumni Award – 2008

CFO, Commercial Bank

JP Morgan Chase and Company

Thomas S. Ricketts

Thomas S. Ricketts, AB ’88, MBA ’93

Young Alumni Award – 2005

Founder, Chairman, and CEO

InCapital, LLC

Julie A. Roehm

Julie A. Roehm, ’95

Young Alumni Award – 2006

SVP, Marketing Communications


Immanuel Thangaraj

Immanuel Thangaraj, AB ’92, MBA ’93

Young Alumni Award – 2003

Managing Director

Essex Woodlands Health Ventures

Mary A. Tolan

Mary A. Tolan, ’92, (XP-61)

Entrepreneurial Award – 2010


Accretive Health

Disclaimer: The information presented in these biographical profiles was accurate in the year in which the award was granted.