Award Winners

Award Type Class Year Program

Results: 23 of 92 for Award Winners from the Class Years between 1970 – 1979

David G. Booth

David G. Booth, ’71

Entrepreneurial Award – 1999

Co-Founder and Co-Chairman

Dimensional Fund Advisors, Inc.

Jaime Chico Pardo

Jaime Chico Pardo, ’74

Corporate Award – 2005

Vice Chairman and CEO


George Conrades

George Conrades, ’71 (XP-28)

Corporate Award – 2014


Akamai Technologies

William E. Conway Jr.

William E. Conway Jr., ’74

Entrepreneurial Award – 2007

Co-Founder and Managing Director

The Carlyle Group

John A. Edwardson

John A. Edwardson, ’72

Corporate Award – 2006

Chairman and CEO

CDW Corporation

Kathryn C. Gould

Kathryn C. Gould, ’78

Entrepreneurial Award – 2005

Co-Founder and General Partner

Foundation Capital

Judson C. Green Jr.

Judson C. Green Jr., ’76

Corporate Award – 2008

President and CEO

NAVTEQ Corporation

Edward L. Kaplan

Edward L. Kaplan, ’71

Entrepreneurial Award – 1996

Chairman, President, and CEO

Zebra Technologies

Karen L. Katen

Karen L. Katen, AB ’70, MBA ’74

Corporate Award – 2000


Pfizer U.S. Pharmaceuticals Group

James M. Kilts

James M. Kilts, ’74

Corporate Award – 2001

Chairman and CEO

The Gillette Company

Robert W. Lane

Robert W. Lane, ’74

Corporate Award – 2007

Chairman and CEO

Deere & Company

Gary A. Mecklenburg

Gary A. Mecklenburg, ’70

Public Service Award – 2000

President and CEO

Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Northwestern Memorial Corporation

Jean Claude Monty

Jean Claude Monty, ’70

Corporate Award – 1998

President and CEO

BCE Inc.

Paul Purcell

Paul Purcell, ’71

Corporate Award – 2009

Chairman, President and CEO

Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated

Charles R. Shoemate

Charles R. Shoemate, ’71

Corporate Award – 2002

Retired Chairman, President, and CEO


Dumas M. Siméus

Dumas M. Siméus, ’72

Public Service Award – 2003

Chairman and CEO

Siméus Foods International, Inc.

Rex A. Sinquefield

Rex A. Sinquefield, ’72

Entrepreneurial Award – 1999

Co-Founder and Co-Chairman

Dimensional Fund Advisors, Inc.

Richard Spillenkothen

Richard Spillenkothen, ’75

Public Service Award – 2001

Director of Banking Supervision and Regulation

Federal Reserve Board

Richard H. Steiner

Richard H. Steiner, ’70

Entrepreneurial Award – 2004

Theatrical Producer

Richard F. Teerlink

Richard F. Teerlink, ’76 (XP-36)

Corporate Award – 2004

Retired Chairman, President and CEO

Harley Davidson, Inc.

David J. Vitale

David J. Vitale, ’76

Public Service Award – 2006

Chief Administrative Officer

Chicago Public Schools

Ernest R. Wish

Ernest R. Wish, ’71 (XP-29)

Public Service Award – 1999


WRM, Inc.

Disclaimer: The information presented in these biographical profiles was accurate in the year in which the award was granted.