Award Winners

Award Type Class Year Program

Results: 14 of 92 for Award Winners from the Class Years between 1960 – 1969

Norman R. Bobins

Norman R. Bobins, ’67

Corporate Award – 2003

President and CEO

LaSalle Bank Corporation

Erroll B. Davis Jr.

Erroll B. Davis Jr., ’67

Corporate Award – 1993

President and CEO

WPL Holdings, Inc.

Melvin R. Goodes

Melvin R. Goodes, ’60

Corporate Award – 1997

Chairman and CEO

Warner-Lambert Co.

Henry A. Johnson

Henry A. Johnson, ’65 (XP-19)

Corporate Award – 1987

Vice Chairman

Spiegel Inc.

Dennis J. Keller

Dennis J. Keller, ’68

Entrepreneurial Award – 1997

Chairman and CEO

DeVry Inc.

Robert C. McCormack

Robert C. McCormack, ’68

Entrepreneurial Award – 2001

Managing Partner

Trident Capital Inc.

Joseph Neubauer

Joseph Neubauer, ’65

Entrepreneurial Award – 2002

Chairman and CEO

ARAMARK Corporation

Joseph A. Pichler

Joseph A. Pichler, MBA ’63, PhD ’66

Corporate Award – 1994

Chairman and CEO

The Kroger Company

Philip J. Purcell

Philip J. Purcell, ’67

Corporate Award – 1999

Chairman and CEO

Morgan Stanley Dean Witter

T. Russell Shields

T. Russell Shields, AM ’63, MBA ’67

Entrepreneurial Award – 2008

Co-Founder and Chairman

Ygomi LLC

Fred G. Steingraber

Fred G. Steingraber, ’64

Corporate Award – 1996


A.T. Kearney, Inc.

Joel M. Stern

Joel M. Stern, ’64

Entrepreneurial Award – 1998

Managing Partner and CEO

Stern Stewart & Co.

Arthur R. Velasquez

Arthur R. Velasquez, ’67

Public Service Award – 2002

Chairman, President, and CEO

Azteca Foods, Inc.

B. Kenneth West

B. Kenneth West, ’60

Corporate Award – 1989

Chairman and CEO

Harris Bankcorp, Inc.

Disclaimer: The information presented in these biographical profiles was accurate in the year in which the award was granted.